Board of Directors

President - Richard Henderson, Black Lake Association

President-Elect - Don Cook, Honeoye Valley Association

Past President - George C. Kelley, Tioughnioga Lake Association

Vice President - Bill Harman, SUNY Oneonta Biological Field Station

Walt DutcherTreasurer - Walter Dutcher, Butterfield Lake Cottage Owners Association

Secretary - Jan Andersen, Three Lakes Council

Manager - Nancy Mueller  
nysfolanancy@verizon.net

Directors:

Matthew Albright - SUNY Oneonta Bio. Field Station -albrigm@oneonta.edu John Slater

Janet Andersen - Three Lakes Council - fablesx2@optonline.net

Donald Cook - Honeoye Valley Association - decook007@rochester.rr.com

Jim Cunningham - Eaton Brook Lake Association, Madison Co. Federation of Lake Assns. - jimcnwt@gmail.com

Matt Dombrowski  - Canadarago Lake Improvement Assn - mdombrow0810@gmail.com

Walter Dutcher - Butterfield Lake Cottage Owners Assn. - rochbert@frontiernet.net

Dr. Willard (Bill) Harman - SUNY Oneonta Bio. Field Station - harmanwn@oneonta.edu

Tarki Heath - Song Lake Association - c3thk@aol.com

Richard C. Henderson - Black Lake Association - rchender01@gmail.com

John Jablonski III - Chautaugua Watershed Conservancy - john@chautauquawatershed.org

George C. Kelley - Tioughnioga Lake Assn. (DeRuyter Reservoir) - gck23@cornell.edu 

Dean Long - dlong735@gmail.comDean Long

Laurel Mann - Sleepy Hollow Lake - lmann@sleepyhollowlake.org

Theresa (Terri) Mayhew - Cornell Coop. Ext. of Columbia Co. - tcm5@cornell.edu

John Murad - Tioughnioga Lake Preservation Association (DeRuyter Lake)  jmurad@hancocklaw.com

Kristen Wilde - Lake George Association - kwilde@lakegeorgeassociation.org

Robert (Bob) Rosati - Melody Lake Association - rcrosati@frontiernet.net

Rebecca Schneider - Cornell University Department of Natural Resources - rls11@cornell.edu

John Slater - Lake Moraine Association - sjslater477@hotmail.com

Robert Thill -  Java Lake Colony, Inc. - robertpthill@hotmail.com

 


Nancy Mueller, Manager
P.O. Box 84
LaFayette, NY  13084

(800)796-3652
fola@nysfola.org 

 

Lake News JUN 19th

HAB Action Plans Released

Governor Andrew M. Cuomo today announced the release of 12 tailored action plans to address the causes of harmful algal blooms in priority waterbodies across upstate New York. The action plans outline specific projects and programs to be implemented at priority lakes and also identify actions that can be taken at waterbodies statewide to reduce the threat of HABs. These plans are a central component of the Governor's $65 million, four-point initiative unveiled in the 2018 State of the State to aggressively combat HABs and protect drinking water quality and the upstate economy.  To read them all:  Click here  or see the links to individual plans below.

Read More Read ALL

News from U.S. EPA APR 22nd

NOTICE: Update Your EPA News RSS Feed

US EPA has changed how it issues news feeds...

Read More

XML error: SYSTEM or PUBLIC, the URI is missing at line 1, column 64